School Board Elections Canceled - Unopposed Candidates Elected to Office

         The May 2017 Grape Creek ISD Board Elections have been canceled due to all candidates running unopposed.  Duly elected to office are:

Becky Buck  -   Fred Contreras  -  Diane James  -  Jimmy Hill  - Kacey Doucet
 
     Becky Buck, Fred Contreras, Diane James and Jimmy Hill were unopposed in the General Election for full four-year terms.  Kacey Doucet was elected for the unexpired four-year term left vacant by Scott Smetana with two years remaining on the term. All will be sworn into office at the June board meeting.  Tom Walker, current board president, chose not to run for re-election.

 
 Grape Creek ISD Board of Trustees

The Grape Creek ISD Board of Education meets at 6:30 p.m. the second Monday of each month in the community room at the Administration Building, 8207 U.S. Hwy. 87 North.

 
Becky Buck appointed Trustee 
 
Swearing In  

Becky Buck was appointed a Grape Creek ISD Trustee and sworn in at the regular meeting of the GCISD Board of Trustees November 14, 2016.  She was sworn in by her husband, Tom Green County Justice of the Peace Fred Buck.  Mrs. Buck fills a position vacated by Scott Smetana.  

 
School Board Candidate Terms

Our board members serve 4-year terms and elections are held in May on odd-numbered years.  

The terms of Mike Diaz, Scott Stephens and Kacey Doucet will expire in May 2019.
 
The terms of Becky Buck, Fred Contreras, Diane James and Jimmy Hill will expire in May 2021. 


 
Tom Walker President

 tom.walker@grapecreekisd.net

Fred Contreras Vice President 

 fred.contreras@grapecreekisd.net

Diane James      Secretary  diane.james@grapecreekisd.net
Mike Diaz  Trustee 

 mike.diaz@grapecreekisd.net

Jimmy Hill Trustee 

 jimmy.hill@grapecreekisd.net

Scott Stephens    Trustee 

 scott.stephens@grapecreekisd.net

Becky Buck          Trustee  becky.buck@grapecreekisd.net
Angie Smetana       Superintendent 




 

 
 
 



State Required Information
 
Employment Policies and Notice of Vacancies

Board Policy Online
 



Regular Scheduled Board Meeting Dates
 
 

The public is always invited to board meetings.
Audience participation at a board meeting is limited to the public comment portion of the regular meeting.  Persons who wish to make comments to the board shall sign up before the regular meeting begins, indicating the topic about which they wish to speak. Public comment is reserved for regular monthly meetings and not called or special meetings.

Regular meetings, special called meetings or public hearings are posted on the front door of the administration building at 8207 U.S. Hwy. 87 North.

Grape Creek ISD adopted a tax rate that will raise more taxes for maintenance and operation than last year's tax rate.

CLOSE